Knitting

4 12 2010

The snow’s still hanging on here and we’ve been spending as much time indoors as possible.

I’ve not really knitted before: a family friend set me on knitting a scarf when I was 9, but it all went wrong and I never finished it. This week I went out and got some needles and a ball of wool and I’ve not made bad progress so far, although my fingers are rather sore! I’m actually finding it quite relaxing and am planning on doing some socks next.

Other projects for these winter evenings are going to be making rag rugs from the sacks the logs came in and things the puppy’s ripped up and making a few stocking-fillers for people.

Actions

Information

One response

5 12 2010
Tweets that mention Knitting « thatbitfurther -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Anna, That Bit Further. That Bit Further said: Knitting: http://wp.me/p1cgkw-11 […]

Leave a Reply

