What Is Reality? Unplug Yourself and See

29 06 2012

Recently, I have been cycling to work and it has given me more of an opportunity to look at the other commuters then driving did.

I have noticed that the vast majority of them are plugged into some form of media, one way or another.Pedestrians and cyclists have headphones. Many of those in cars appear to be singing along or are laughing at what I presume to be the radio, although it is entirely possible that it’s the sight of my cycling attire that is tickling them. I suppose shorts, a neon cagoule and a pink and white scarf tied around my face does look a tad eccentric, especially when it’s raining. So far it has prevented me from being run over and reduced the amount of time spent sneezing upon arrival at work, so there is something to say for it.

I digress.

Perhaps my view of things is a little skewed, but it seems to me that people can’t have time to think. They are flooded with media.

Continued on the Huffington Post.

Actions

Information

One response

7 10 2015
oil Well drilling

oil Well drilling

What Is Reality? Unplug Yourself and See | thatbitfurther

Leave a Reply

